Indexes and Databases

Access Problems?

Field Details

Standard Chinese 标准汉语

Connect to Resource

User limit: 3 maximum

STANDARD CHINESE consists of two parts

Part I: The ABC of Chinese

The ABC of Chinese is an introductory level course for learning Chinese language, including pronunciation, construction of sentences, and Chinese characters.


Part II: Standard Chinese

Standard Chinese comprises a set of five levels of graded self-guided Chinese language learning materials with 12 lessons in each level. Each lesson includes four parts: lessons, vocabulary, grammar notes, and exercises. This learning material is especially suitable for foreign students preparing for HSK.


Need additional help using this resource? Contact this resource's subject librarian.

Access &
Permitted Uses

Restricted Icon  Access open only to UBC students, faculty, staff and on-site Library users (other restrictions may apply)

Permitted Uses

This is a library-subscribed resource protected under copyright. Please check the resource website for terms and conditions regarding use restrictions. If you require assistance, please contact

Tell me more »

What does 'Full Text' mean? popup Full Text What does 'Full Text' mean? popup